Finally Spring

21_unfashion_donutcrop

Must. Resist. Donut pun.

I DONUT THINK I CAN STOP MYSELF @(#*&@#

Move over, Winter. There’s a new kid in town.

I breathed a sigh of relief as we transitioned from winter to spring yesterday. Spring! Just the sound of the word makes me smile. And to celebrate, I woke up early, strapped on my running shoes and ran.  I ignored the fact that there were mounds and mounds of snow and sneaky icy patches on the sidewalks. Ain’t nothing gonna hold me down. I didn’t bring my GPS watch or even look at the time; I just ran with a big smile on my face. It wasn’t even painful– I felt like I could run forever (as long as I didn’t meet any hills).

And so, out with the moody, forlorn, wintry posts. There’s no room for them because spring is for flowers and crop tops, faux-bling and high-waisted satin pants….

xx kc lea

ps — i behooves me to note that i think i’ve struck a balance between “homer simpson” and “fugly unfashion”…. success!!!! my life’s work is complete.

3 thoughts on “Finally Spring

Leave a Reply

